ACRA Women’s Rugby 15 a side Inaugural Championship

Saturday, December 7, 2013 — Sunday, December 8, 2013 · at Lake Myrtle Sports Park

The American Collegiate Rugby Association (ACRA) has chosen the Lake Myrtle Sports Park as the site for their inaugural championship for 15 per side rugby. Eight elite collegiate women’s rugby teams from across the country will meet to decide the Division I and Division II ACRA champions. Teams will qualify in regional tournaments on the weekend of Nov.16th and 17th for the right to come to Polk County.

December 7th

9:00 a.m. – Division II Semi-Final Winona State vs. Kutztown
11:00 a.m. – Division II Semi-Final Vassar vs. Notre Dame College
1:00 p.m. – Division I Semi-Final Norwich vs. Northern Iowa
3:00 p.m. – Division I Semi-Final Navy vs. Army

December 8th

10:00 a.m. – Consolation games for both Division I and II
Noon – Division II Championship Game
2:00 p.m. – Division I Championship Game

ACRA was founded last spring to promote and support collegiate women’s rugby. In its first year, the membership has grown to over 150 colleges including many of the best teams in the nation. Women’s rugby is one of the fastest growing sports in the country and the only collegiate sport for women where contact is within the rules.

Located At

Lake Myrtle Sports Park
2701 Lake Myrtle Park Road
Auburndale, FL 33832

Event Details

For more information, visit acra-rugby.comg.

More from our partners at


Things to Do

Places to Stay

Travel Tools


Partner Sites

Copyright © 2017 Central Florida Visitors & Convention Bureau  •  2701 Lake Myrtle Park Road, Auburndale FL 33823  •  1-800-828-7655